Dan Friedman

Talking to Nobby From “The Brothers Grimsby”

In Comedy, Culture, Films, Football (Soccer), Visual Media on March 11, 2016 at 9:50 am

I’d arranged to meet Sacha Baron Cohen to discuss his new film “The Brothers Grimsby,” which opens in American theaters on March 11. When I arrived at the back room of the bar to which I’d been directed, though, I was greeted by a tall, slightly pot-bellied man, who looked the spitting image of Liam Gallagher. He was holding a beer in his bandaged right hand, wearing an off-brand number 19 England kit, and appeared not to have washed in a couple of days. He greeted me warmly, thrust a beer in my direction, splashing me slightly, and indicated that we should start the interview.

Read more: 8by8Mag
Leave a Reply

